The Women’s Indian Premier League (WPL), an event that will go down in history, is set to occur in March 2023, heralding the tournament’s inaugural edition. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has opened the doors to Women’s cricket at a more extensive level with the league’s advent, propelling the sport to new heights.

Recently, the BCCI made public the WPL 2023 schedule, a highly anticipated moment for cricket fans worldwide. The tournament will take place at two of India’s most iconic cricket venues, the Brabourne Stadium and the DY Patil Stadium, both located in Mumbai. The start date for the tournament is March 4, 2023, and the final match will occur on March 27, 2023, a nail-biting finish that fans can hardly wait to see.

The WPL is being marketed as the Women’s IPL, a critical stride towards creating a separate identity for Women’s cricket in India. Four teams will compete in the tournament – Gujarat Giants, Uttar Pradesh Warriorz, RCB, and Delhi Capitals – who will face off in a total of 15 league matches before the playoffs.

The tournament will bring together some of the most prominent Women’s cricket players worldwide, including Australian stars Ashleigh Gardner, Beth Mooney, and Annabel Sutherland, England’s Sophie Ecclestone and Lauren Bell, South Africa’s Shabnim Ismail, and West Indies’ Deandra Dottin. The diversity of the players is sure to make for a thrilling tournament, showcasing the best of Women’s cricket to the world.

Women’s IPL (WPL) 2023 Schedule – Matchwise Time-table, List of Participating Teams, List of Players in WPL 2023.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced a women’s IPL this year. The teams have been decided, and the player auction has been completed as of the time of writing. The inaugural edition of WPL will start on March 4, 2023, with a match between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians.

IPL Women Participating Teams:

  1. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  2. Mumbai Indians
  3. Delhi Capitals
  4. Gujarat Giants
  5. Uttar Pradesh Warriorz

IPL Women (WPL) 2023: Schedule and List of Players:

  • Name of Event: Women’s Premier League
  • Edition: First
  • Schedule: March 4 to March 27
  • Number of Teams: 5
  • Organizer: BCCI
  • Players Selection Base: Auctioned

WPL 2023: List of Players and Teams:

Below, we have provided a list of WPL 2023 teams and players. The names of the captains for each team are yet to be announced. The teams have been finalized after an auction organized on February 13 and 14. Capped and uncapped players from around the globe will participate in the cash-rich tournament. WPL 2023 will open the doors for League cricket in other cricket-playing nations.

Women IPL Mumbai Indians:

Player NameCountry
Harmanpreet KaurIndia
Natalie SciverEngland
Amelia KerrNew Zealand
Pooja VastrakarIndia
Yastika BhatiaIndia
Heather GrahamAustralia
Isabelle WongEngland
Amanjot KaurIndia
Dhara GujjarIndia
Saika IshaqueIndia
Hayley MatthewsWest Indies
Chloe TryonSouth Africa
Humaira KaziIndia
Priyanka BalaIndia
Sonam YadavIndia
Jintimani KalitaIndia
Neelam BishtIndia

Women IPL RCB Team Women (Royal Challengers Bangalore):

Player NameCountry
Smriti MandhanaIndia
Sophie DivineNew Zealand
Elyse PerryAustralia
Renuka SinghIndia
Richa GhoshIndia
Erin BurnsAustralia
Disha KasatIndia
Indrani RoyIndia
Asha SobhnaIndia
Kanika AhujaIndia
Dane van NiekerkSouth Africa
Preeti BoseIndia
Poonam KhemnarIndia
Komal ZanzadIndia
Megan SchuttAustralia
Sahana PawarIndia
Heather KnightEngland
Shreyanka PatilIndia

Women IPL Delhi Capitals:

Player NameCountry
Jemimah RodriguesIndia
Meg LanningAustralia
Shafali VermaIndia
Radha YadavIndia
Shikha PandeyIndia
Marizanne KappSouth Africa
Titas SadhuIndia
Alice CapseyEngland
Laura HarrisAustralia
Jasia AkhtarIndia
Minnu ManiIndia
Tara NorrisUSA
Taniya BhatiaIndia
Poonam YadavIndia

Women IPL Gujarat Giants Team

Player NameCountry
Ashleigh GardnerAustralia
Beth MooneyAustralia
Sophia DunkleyEngland
Annabel SutherlandAustralia
Harleen DeolIndia
Deandra DottinWest Indies
Sneh RanaIndia
Sabbhineni MeghanaIndia
Georgia WarehamAustralia
Mansi JoshiIndia
Dayalan HemalathaIndia
Monica PatelIndia
Tanuja KanwerIndia
Sushma VermaIndia
Hurley GalaIndia
M Ashwani KumariIndia
Parunika SisodiaIndia
Shabman ShakilIndia

Women IPL Uttar Pradesh Warriorz

Player NameCountry
Sophie EcclestoneEngland
Deepti SharmaIndia
Tahlia McGrathAustralia
Shabnim IsmailSouth Africa
Alyssa HealyAustralia
Anjali SarvaniIndia
Rajeshwari GayakwadIndia
Parshavi ChopraIndia
Shweta SehrawatIndia
S YashasriIndia
Kiran NavgireIndia
Grace HarrisAustralia
Devika VaidyaIndia
Lauren BellEngland
Laxmi YadavIndia
Simran ShaikhIndia

The first edition of the Women’s IPL (WPL) has been announced by the BCCI. The tournament is set to begin on March 4, 2023, and will conclude with the final match on March 27, 2023. All matches will take place at two venues: the Brabourne Stadium and the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai.

Below is the complete schedule of women IPL matches:

March 47:30 PMGujarat GiantsMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
March 53:30 PMRCBDelhi CapitalsBrabourne Stadium
March 57:30 PMUP WarriorzGujarat GiantsDY Patil Stadium
March 67:30 PMMumbai IndiansRCBBrabourne Stadium
March 77:30 PMDelhi CapitalsUP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium
March 87:30 PMGujarat GiantsRCBBrabourne Stadium
March 97:30 PMDelhi CapitalsMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
March 107:30 PMRCBUP WarriorzBrabourne Stadium
March 117:30 PMGujarat GiantsDelhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
March 127:30 PMUP WarriorzMumbai IndiansBrabourne Stadium
March 137:30 PMDelhi CapitalsRCBDY Patil Stadium
March 147:30 PMMumbai IndiansGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
March 157:30 PMUP WarriorzRCBDY Patil Stadium
March 167:30 PMDelhi CapitalsGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
March 183:30 PMMumbai IndiansUP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium
March 187:30 PMRCBGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
March 203:30 PMGujarat GiantsUP WarriorzBrabourne Stadium
March 207:30 PMMumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
March 213:30 PMRCBMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
March 217:30 PMUP WarriorzDelhi CapitalsBrabourne Stadium
March 247:30 PMEliminator(TBD)DY Patil Stadium
March 267:30 PMFinal(TBD)Brabourne Stadium

Similar Posts