wpl auction 2024

Women’s Premier League Auction for 2024 is due to be live-streamed: Women Premier League blog offers streaming information about the upcoming auction, as well as list of retained players by teams.

WPL Auction 2024 Live Telecast in India: The upcoming Women’s Premier League (WPL) auction will have West Indies all-rounder Deandra Dottin and Ireland’s Kim Garth at its top bracket of players, with the second season scheduled on December 9 in Mumbai.

The highest price is set at Rs. 50 lakh with two players, Deandra Dottin and Kim Garth, agreeing to slot into the top bracket said a BCCI press release. Four players have been categorized into the 40 Lakhs bracket.

This timeʼs world cup has fifteen players from associate nations who will try their luck in it. Last year only USA’s Tara Norris was purchased in the auction and she performed well.

104 out of 165 players are Indian while 61 are overseas among which 15 represent associate nations as stated by the release. The total capped players are 56 and there are uncapped players of about 109.

There exists thirty slots available with the five teams and nine spots for overseas players.

The auction live streaming details are below.

Women’s Premier League 2024 Auction:

Details and Broadcasting Information

The highly anticipated Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 auction will take place on December 9th in the bustling city of Mumbai, India.

For fans eager to witness the action unfold, both television and online streaming options are available:

On Television:

The auction will be broadcast live across the Sports18 Network in India, ensuring widespread coverage for viewers.

WPL Online Streaming:

For those seeking to watch the auction online, Jio Cinema offers a convenient and accessible platform. Both the app and website will provide live streaming of the event, allowing fans to follow the action from anywhere.

This information serves as a comprehensive guide for anyone looking to experience the excitement of the WPL 2024 player auction. Get ready for a day of strategic bidding, passionate competition, and the shaping of future WPL teams!

Below is a list of players retained by teams

Delhi CapitalsGujarat GiantsMumbai IndiansRoyal Challengers BangaloreUP Warriorz
Alice CapseySneh RanaSaika IshaqueSmriti MandhanaAnjali Sarvani
Marizanne KappBeth MooneyPriyanka BalaKanika AhujaRajeshwari Gayakwad
Laura HarrisTanuja KanwerHumaira KaaziRicha GhoshS. Yashasri
Poonam YadavAshleigh GardnerYastika BhatiaDisha KasatLaxmi Yadav
Arundhati ReddyLaura WolvaardtNatalie SciverRenuka SinghKiran Navgire
Radha YadavJintimani KalitaSophie DevineAlyssa Healy
Jess JonassenPooja VastrakarAsha ShobhanaTahlia McGrath
Shafali VermaAmanjot KaurSophie Ecclestone
Jemimah Rodrigues
Taniyaa Bhatia
Minnu Mani
Meg Lanning
Sneha Deepthi
Shikha Pandey
Titas Sadhu

Similar Posts