Right now the 2023 World Cup is happening and the bowlers of different teams are competing with the batsmen of other teams. In a match, Mitchell Santner of New Zealand dismissed five players from the Netherlands. In another match, Jasprit Bumrah from India dismissed four Afghanistan players, which is the most by any player so far.

The 2023 ODI World Cup is a big cricket competition. This is the 13th time they are playing this tournament. In the past, there have been 12 tournaments, and different teams have won it six times. The Australian cricket team is really good and has won the tournament five times.

India is hosting a major sporting event called the World Cup in 2023. He has hosted it thrice before. The Indian team, called the Men in Blue, has already won the competition twice. This time he has a good chance to win again.

Before the big cricket tournament in 2023, a player named Glenn McGrath of Australia had taken the most wickets in the cricket world cup tournament. He took 71 wickets in 39 matches, which means he dismissed many batsmen. His average was 18.19, which is good. He played in the tournament in 1996 and again in 2007. He helped Australia win the tournament three consecutive times from 1999 to 2007.

There are two Sri Lankan players in the game called cricket named Muttiah Muralitharan and Lasith Malinga. He is good at taking out players from the other team. Muttiah has dismissed 68 players and Lasith has dismissed 56 players.

Zaheer Khan and Javagal Srinath both are Indian cricket players. Zaheer is in seventh position and has taken 44 wickets, which is a good achievement. Javagal is right behind him in the rankings and has also taken 44 wickets. They both are doing well in the game!

Here is a new list of players with the most wickets in World Cup 2023.

Sr.no.PlayersTeamWicketsMatchesRuns Conceded
1Adam ZampaAustralia166305
2Shaheen Shah AfridiPakistan167319
3M.JansenSouth Africa167321
4JJ BumrahIndia146211
5G.CoetzeeSouth Africa146305
6MJ SantnerNew Zealand147341
7D MadushankaSri Lanka136318
8Haris RaufPakistan127384
9K RabadaSouth Africa116235
10KA MaharajSouth Africa117291
11MJ HenryNew Zealand117315
12BFW De NeedeNetherlands116331
13Kuldeep YadavIndia106261
14PA Van MeekerenNetherlands106265
15TA BoultNew Zealand107331

Similar Posts