The ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 is taking place in India, with the 13th edition starting on October 5 and the grand final scheduled for November 19 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. The tournament is expected to attract fans and stats-savvy cricket enthusiasts, with the top performer being Sachin Tendulkar, who has scored the most runs in a Cricket World Cup more than once. Tendulkar scored 673 runs in 10 matches during the 2003 World Cup in South Africa. This is the highest number of runs scored by a single player in the Cricket World Cup.

Three New Zealand batters, Glenn Turner (1975), Martin Crowe (1992), and Martin Guptill (2015), as well as Indians Sachin Tendulkar (1996 and 2003), Rahul Dravid (1999), and Rohit Sharma (2019), they have scored the most runs in many World Cup tournaments. West Indies icon Gordon Greenidge (1979), England’s David Gower (1983) and Graham Gooch (1987), Australia’s Matthew Hayden (2007), and Sri Lankan Tillakaratne Dilshan (2011) are also part of the illustrious club.

The Cricket World Cup 2023 will see whether Rohit Sharma, captaining the Indian men’s cricket team, can match Sachin’s elusive record. An updated list of players who have scored the most runs in the Cricket World Cup 2023 till now is available.

Sr. No.PlayersTeamRunsMatchesInnings
1Quinton de kockSouth Africa54577
2Rachin RavindraNew Zealand41577
3David warnerAustralia41366
4Rohit SharmaIndia39866
5Aiden MarkramSouth Africa36277
6Mohammad RizwanPakistan35977
7Virat KohliIndia35466
8Rassie van der DussenSouth Africa35377
9Daryl MitchellNew Zealand34676
10Abdullah ShafiquePakistan33266
11Sadeera SamarawickramaSri Lanka33166
12Heinrich KlaasenSouth Africa31577
13Pathum NissankaSri Lanka28966
14Devon ConwayNew Zealand27977

Similar Posts